Luca Devoti - officially an aspiring candidate for Vice-Presidency

Luca Devoti, (57, Verona, Italy, based in Spain since 2005) shares his vision with the international sailing community about a new sustainable sport. The Italian Finn Silver Medalist and former America's Cup skipper is officially an aspiring candidate for Vice-Presidency of the 2020-2024 World Sailing Board.

"I have thought long and hard about presenting this candidacy. I have a huge respect for those who, before me, have steered World Sailing. At the same time, I believe I can provide value by contributing my experience and passion at these difficult times,
and therefore I am ready and willing to stand up as a candidate.

I believe that my past and current professional engagement in different activities in the sailing world provide me with a comprehensive insight into the culture and interests of sailors, coaches, different MNA's and manufacturers".

A sailor all his life, Luca Devoti started his sport career in Lake Garda (Northern Italy) at the age of 18 and won an Olympic Silver Medal (Finn Class) in Sydney at the age of 38. Skipper for the Italian team +39 in the 32nd America's Cup (Valencia, 2007),

Luca Devoti also founded Devoti Sailing, an independent manufacturer that has sold over 5,000 boats since 1993. Still involved in competitive sailing, Luca Devoti launched the Dinghy Academy in Valencia, where is now coaching young Olympic class sailors.

Luca Devoti will introduce his programme on June 23rd during the Tom Ehman's Sailing Illustrated TFE Show on Facebook.

Join the LIVE interview: @SailingillustratedBlog, 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00
UTC / 22:00 CET.

Please, find attached Luca Devoti’s programme for the Vice-Presidency of the 2020-2024 World Sailing Board.



Seneste nyheder

Nyt ambitiøst 49er team går efter OL 2024

Udsat Waterz stævne afvikles start oktober

Tyske sejlere angrebet af pirater nær Spanien

★ Arkivet: Luffe 58 - Trimmes med knapper





Kapsejlads

Nyt ambitiøst 49er team går efter OL 2024

Surf

Udsat Waterz stævne afvikles start oktober

Kort Nyt

Tyske sejlere angrebet af pirater nær Spanien

★ Test af sejlbåde

★ Arkivet: Luffe 58 - Trimmes med knapper

Kort Nyt

Båddåb i Sejlcenter Nivå

Kort Nyt

Sejler redder sig fra brændende båd

Kapsejlads

Silverrudder slut: Planlægning for 2021 starter i dag - se...

Kort Nyt

Silverrudder: Meget få vil fuldføre

Kort Nyt

Solo-roer Lia Ditton sætter ny rekord fra USA til Hawaii





Udvalgte artikler *


Produktnyt

Mercury lancerer fabriksrenoveret motor

Ny udgave af den elektriske båd Eelex 8000

Mercury med nyt "Smart Tow"